Media Release

NBA TV to Showcase MGM Resorts NBA Summer League & Salt Lake City Summer League – with More Than 40 Live Game Telecasts – Starting Tuesday, Aug. 3

NBA Digital

Coverage to Feature 37 Live Games from Las Vegas with Many of the Top Selections from the 2021 NBA Draft Expected to be in Action

NBA TV’s Summer League coverage – the first opportunity to see many of the NBA’s top rookies in action – will feature 41 live game telecasts beginning tonight, Tuesday, Aug. 3.

The network’s upcoming schedule will include live game telecasts from the MGM Resorts NBA Summer League and Salt Lake City Summer League. NBA TV's first day of coverage from Salt Lake City will include the Memphis Grizzlies vs. the Utah Jazz Blue team on Tuesday, Aug. 3, at 7 p.m. ET, followed by the San Antonio Spurs vs. the Utah Jazz White team at 9 p.m. 

Coverage will continue on Wednesday, Aug. 4, with the Spurs vs. the Jazz Blue team at 7 p.m., followed by the Grizzlies vs. the Jazz White team at 9 p.m.  

The network will present 37 live game telecasts from Las Vegas from Aug. 8-17 at the Thomas & Mack Center and COX Pavilion.

NBA TV’s coverage from Las Vegas will tip off with a four-game slate on Sunday, Aug. 8, starting with the Boston Celtics vs. the Atlanta Hawks at 4 p.m. ET. The day's action will continue with the Portland Trail Blazers vs. Charlotte Hornets at 6 p.m., Washington Wizards vs. the Indiana Pacers at 8 p.m. and Denver Nuggets vs. Miami Heat at 10 p.m. 

NBA TV's schedule from Las Vegas will include appearances by teams at the top of this year's NBA Draft, including the Detroit Pistons, Houston Rockets, Cleveland Cavaliers, Toronto Raptors, Orlando Magic, Oklahoma City Thunder and Golden State Warriors. 

The network’s on-site commentators in Las Vegas will include analysts Isiah Thomas, Greg Anthony, Brendan Haywood, Steve Smith, Sam Mitchell and Channing Frye. Matt Winer, Stephanie Ready, Chris Miles, Jared Greenberg, Lisa Byington, Gus Johnson and Pete Pranica will share play-by-play responsibilities. Allie LaForce, Dennis Scott, Rebecca Haarlow, Angel Gray, Abby Chin and Ashley Shahahmadi will serve as reporters.