Media Release

NBA TV to Exclusively Televise 2021 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class Enshrinement & Red Carpet Show on  Saturday, Sept. 11, Starting at 6 p.m. ET 

NBA Digital

Coverage to Include 2021 Hall of Fame Tip Off Celebration & Awards Show, Friday, Sept. 10, at 9 p.m., Along with Dedicated Hall of Fame Programming Throughout the Week 

NBA TV will exclusively televise the 2021 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony from Springfield, Mass., on Saturday, Sept.11, at 7 p.m. ET.  The network’s coverage will begin with a one-hour 2021 Hall of Fame Red Carpet Show at 6 p.m., hosted by Matt Winer alongside Kristen Ledlow, Steve Smith and Stephanie Ready
The network will provide coverage of the 2021 Hall of Fame Tip Off Celebration and Awards Show on Friday, Sept. 10, at 9 p.m. The annual event recognizes the recipients of the John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement Award (Carol Stiff), the Curt Gowdy Media Award (Mike Gorman, Mel Greenberg and George Kalinsky) and the Mannie Jackson – Basketball’s Human Spirit Award (Ray Allen, Vinny Del Negro and Renee Montgomery).  
Top career performances by this year’s class members will be highlighted via Hardwood Classics featuring Chris BoshPaul PierceBen Wallace and Chris Webber from Tuesday-Friday.   

A special High Tops: Hall of Fame Class of 2021 show will also celebrate some of the top moments from this year’s class on Wednesday, Sept. 8, at 5 p.m.
2021 Inductees and Presenters 
Val Ackerman, presented by Russ Granik (2013), Rick Welts (2018)          
Rick Adelman, presented by Vlade Divac (2019), Jack Sikma (2019) 
Chris Bosh, presented by Ray Allen (2018), Pat Riley (2008)                       
Bob Dandridge, presented by Oscar Robertson (1980) 
Cotton Fitzsimmons, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Jerry Colangelo (2004)
Howard Garfinkel, presented by John Calipari (2015), Grant Hill (2018), Bobby Hurley (2010) 
Yolanda Griffith, presented by Van Chancellor (2007) 
Lauren Jackson, presented by Sheryl Swoopes (2016) 
Clarence Jenkins, presented by Wayne Embry (1999) 
Toni Kukoc, presented by Michael Jordan (2009), Jerry Reinsdorf (2016) 
Pearl Moore, presented by Sylvia Hatchell (2013) 
Paul Pierce, presented by Kevin Garnett (2020) 
Bill Russell, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Julius Erving (1993), Spencer Haywood (2015), Alonzo Mourning (2014), Bill Walton (1993), Rick Welts (2018)                  
Ben Wallace, presented by Larry Brown (2002) 
Chris Webber, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Isiah Thomas (2000) 
Jay Wright, presented by Charles Barkley (2006), Herb Magee (2011), George Raveling (2015) 
Hall of Fame Coverage Across NBA Digital and the NBA App will have full coverage of the 2021 ceremony. Additional digital coverage will include profiles on this year’s inductees and on-demand video of acceptance speeches.  
About NBA TV 
NBA TV is a part of NBA Digital, the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports including NBA TV, NBA App,, NBA League Pass and